“To You My G-d”, a bilingual Piyyut

“To You My G-d”, a bilingual Piyyut

I’m proud to share with you my first bilingual Arabic-Hebrew Piyyut, or Jewish liturgical poem.  It’s given me a great deal of inspiration and satisfaction to write this poem.  I write in the spirit of peace and G-d which gives life to all and joy to every language.

A rough translation:

To You my G-d, my beloved
I say my prayer
From the depths, I am sad
I am close to You
There is nobody better than you Allah
Please watch over all who love You

Inspired by the Piyyut “Lecho Eli

Leave a Reply

